Amersham Events for 2015

Amersham Town Council has put together its usual interesting and enjoyable mixture of events for 2015. These include civic events, band concerts in idyllic surroundings, the enormously successful Amersham in Bloom programme, Christmas and other events.

band concerts held throughout the summer in Amersham

Below is a flavour of the programme. Please do keep an eye out for revisions and additions through the year, as well as more detail on starting times etc, through local notices and the Amersham Town Council web site.

We shall post separately with the important dates in the Amersham in Bloom calendar shortly. But please note one important upcoming date: Friday 13th February is the closing date for the Schools’ ‘Design a Flowerbed’ Competition.

Monday 9th March Town Meeting at Market Hall;  Citizen of the Year Awards
Sunday 10th May Charity Band Concert for VE Day (with RAF Halton Band) – Memorial Gardens
Saturday 16th May Amersham in Bloom Launch and Band Concert (with Amersham Band)
Sunday 24th May Band Concert, Memorial Gardens
Sunday 7th June Band Concert, Memorial Gardens
Sunday 21st June Band Concert, Memorial Gardens
Wednesday 24th June Amersham in Bloom Local Judging
Saturday 27th June Amersham Carnival/French Market
Sunday 5th July Band Concert, Memorial Gardens
Wednesday 15th July Thames & Chiltern Bloom Judging
Sunday 19th July Charity Band Concert, Proms in the Gardens (with Amersham Band)
Monday 20th July Closing of Field of Remembrance
Sunday 26th July French Market with Band Concert
Friday 31st July – 9th August 35th Amersham Festival of Art
Sunday 2nd August Band Concert, Memorial Gardens (with Bisham Band)
Sunday 16th August Band Concert, Memorial Gardens
Sunday 30th August Band Concert, Memorial Gardens
Sunday 13th September Amersham Heritage Day, Band Concert with Amersham Band
Wednesday 2nd September Civic Carol Service, Kings Chuirch, Raans Road (TBC)
Friday 4th December Late Night Shopping
Saturday 5th December Amersham Showcase, Amersham on the Hill